(781) 916-2284 [email protected]

ITIL 4 Foundation


Learn With Us

ITIL 4 Foundation is the first publication of ITIL 4 and introduces the updated Service Management framework. ITIL 4 brings ITIL up to date by reshaping much of the established ITSM practices in the wider context of customer experience, value streams, and digital transformation as well as embracing new ways of working such as Lean, Agile, and DevOps.

Foundation is the first of eight ITIL 4 publications. It is the starting point for all ITIL 4 certifications and covers the materials needed to successfully complete ITIL 4 Foundation certification.

Foundation addresses the key concepts of Service Management, taking a different approach to the earlier versions. While the fundamentals of Service Management remain, the best practices are organized differently and address many of the current management challenges of running a modern IT organization. Some examples are organization change management, software development, and project management.

ITIL 4 introduces the concepts of the Four Dimensions of Service Management and the ITIL Service Value System.

ClearBridge Axelos Consulting Partner
The Four Dimensions of Service Management

Organizations and People

Information and Technology

Partners and Suppliers

Value Streams and Processes

The Service Value System

Guiding Principles


Service Value Chain


Continual Improvement

Are you interested in starting your ITIL4 journey? Talk with one of our experts to learn more!

ITIL 4 Foundation certification is a prerequisite to any ITIL 4 Specialist certification, the Managing Professional certification, and the Strategic Leader certification.

ITIL® is a registered trademark of Axelos Limited, used under permission of Axelos Limited. All rights reserved.
Reuse of any content on this page is strictly forbidden without the consent of ClearBridge Technology Group and Axelos Limited.

We're Here To Help!

10 + 12 =

Call Us